Photo (CC BY-NC-SA)

Vernon, established in March 1912, is named for William T. Vernon, a minister and bishop in the African Methodist Episcopal Church, who also served as registrar of the United States Treasury from 1906 to 1912 under President Theodore Roosevelt and William Taft.


In community of Vernon, Oklahoma *

Google Map
No Map Location Given
Google Maps | OpenStreetMap | Mapquest | Bing Maps


Photo (CC BY-NC-SA)



* Information from Oklahoma Historical Society

Other places listed in McIntosh County